A missed post rarely fails on publish day. It usually stalls two steps earlier, when a draft waits on an internal reviewer or a client never opens the approval request.
So the fix isn’t just a better scheduler. Agencies need a tool that makes every handoff visible, gives each reviewer access without seat math and keeps every client’s content separate.
Key Takeaways
Competitor details below come from each vendor’s own pricing page, checked October 16, 2026.
- Cloud Campaign is our top pick because approval workflows, including multi-level approvals, and unlimited users come on every plan.
- SocialPilot Premium pairs client approval with white-label reports at $100/month, with 6 users included.
- Sendible includes unlimited users on every plan, with approvals from Plus and custom approval workflows from Premium.
- Vista Social, Hootsuite and Sprout Social cap or charge for seats, which matters as reviewers multiply.
- Buffer Team bills per channel and includes unlimited users.
How we chose these tools
We built one sample agency and checked every tool against it. It has 4 team members and 4 clients with 5 social profiles each, so 20 profiles in total. Every post needs an internal review before the client signs off.
Competitor prices and limits were read from each vendor’s own pricing page on October 16, 2026, and Buffer’s from its official pricing and features page.
Where a page didn’t show something, we say so. We didn’t run live accounts or measure publishing reliability.
The comparison at a glance
| Tool | Plan for our sample agency | Users | Approvals | Branded or white-label reports |
| Cloud Campaign | Team or Agency for white-labeled reports | Unlimited on every plan | Every plan, including multi-level | One-click reports on every plan, white-labeled on Team and Agency |
| SocialPilot | Premium, $100/mo | 6 included, $5/mo per extra user | Approval workflows from Standard, client approval from Premium | White-label reports on Premium |
| Sendible | Premium, 7 workspaces | Unlimited on every plan | Assignment and approvals from Plus, custom workflows from Premium | Custom branded reports on Premium, white label is a paid add-on on Elite and Enterprise |
| Vista Social | Scale, $449/mo | 4 on Scale | Post workflow on Professional, client approval workflows from Advanced | White-label reports and dashboard on Scale |
| Buffer | Team, $160/mo for 20 channels | Unlimited on Team | Team plan built for approvals | Branded exportable reports listed, plan not stated |
| Hootsuite | Advanced, up to $399 per user | Per user | Advanced | Your logo on reports on Advanced |
| Sprout Social | Professional, $299 per seat | Per seat | Plan not stated on pricing page | Not stated on pricing page |
Competitor figures were checked on October 16, 2026. Prices are monthly billing unless noted. Hootsuite and Sprout Social list annual-billing rates.
The 7 best social media management tools for agencies
1. Cloud Campaign

Cloud Campaign is social media management software built for agencies managing multiple clients.
Best for: Agencies whose posts wait on several reviewers before they can go live.
Approvals: Approval workflows come on every plan, including multi-level approvals. An internal review and a client sign-off can run as separate steps.
Seats and clients: Unlimited users come on every plan, and each client sits in its own workspace. Cloud Campaign also supports bulk import from Google Drive, RSS and CSV, so content can be loaded ahead of review cutoffs.
Reports: One-click reporting is included on every plan. Reports are white-labeled on the Team and Agency plans.
Pricing: A 14-day free trial is available. Choose Team or Agency if clients expect white-labeled reports.
Watch for: Evergreen recycling and category-based scheduling are included, but recycled posts still need a relevance check.
2. SocialPilot

SocialPilot steps up account and user caps across four self-serve plans.
Best for: Agencies near 20 accounts that want client approval and white-label reports on one plan.
Approvals: Approval workflows start on Standard. Client approval workflows start on Premium.
Seats and clients: Premium includes 20 accounts, 6 users and unlimited client seats. Extra users cost $5/month and extra accounts $4/month.
Reports: White-label reports come on Premium. Ultimate adds Advanced White Label.
Pricing: Premium is $100/month billed monthly or $85/month billed annually, which covers our sample agency. Ultimate is $200/month with 40 accounts and unlimited users (pricing page, checked October 16, 2026).
Watch for: A seventh teammate means paying per extra user or moving to Ultimate.
3. Sendible

Sendible organizes each client, brand or location in its own workspace.
Best for: Agencies that want unlimited users and clear client separation.
Approvals: Plus adds assignment and approvals. Premium adds custom approval workflows. Sendible also offers client dashboards where client users preview and approve content.
Seats and clients: Every plan includes unlimited users. Core has 1 workspace, Plus 3, Premium 7, Elite 15 and Enterprise 50, with 6 profiles per workspace.
Reports: Premium adds custom branded reports. White labeling is a paid add-on on Elite and Enterprise.
Pricing: Plan prices didn’t display on Sendible’s pricing page when we checked on October 16, 2026. Its FAQ says white labeling on Elite starts at $349/month.
Watch for: Plus stops at 3 workspaces, so a fourth client means Premium or an extra workspace.
4. Vista Social

Vista Social prices plans by profile and user caps.
Best for: Agencies with large profile rosters that want a branded client dashboard.
Approvals: Professional includes a post workflow for approval stages. Advanced adds approval workflows for internal teams, outside teams and clients.
Seats and clients: Professional covers 15 profiles and 2 users. Advanced covers 30 profiles and 3 users, while Scale covers 70 profiles and 4 users. Extra users are listed only on Scale and Enterprise.
Reports: Scale white-labels reports and the dashboard. It also lets clients connect their own profiles.
Pricing: Our sample agency needs 4 users, so it lands on Scale at $449/month or $4,310/year. Professional is $99/month and Advanced $199/month (pricing page, checked October 16, 2026).
Watch for: X publishing is a $29/month add-on on every plan.
5. Buffer

Buffer bills per connected channel, with the rate dropping as you add more.
Best for: Small agencies that add channels gradually and want unlimited teammates.
Approvals: Buffer describes Team as designed for teams collaborating on content creation, approvals and community engagement.
Seats and clients: Team includes unlimited users. Essentials includes 1 user.
Reports: Buffer lists exportable reports with branding and a cover page among its features.
Pricing: Team costs $12 per channel for channels 1 to 10 and $4 per channel for 11 to 25 on monthly billing. Our 20 channels come to $160/month (Buffer pricing and features page, checked October 16, 2026).
Watch for: The bill rises with every channel a new client adds.
6. Hootsuite

Hootsuite sells publishing, inbox, listening and analytics in one suite, priced per user.
Best for: Agencies that manage social media customer engagement, including listening, customer care and publishing.
Approvals: Approval workflows sit on Advanced, which adds team content review and approval.
Seats and clients: Each person who needs access is a paid seat. Standard covers 10 social accounts, and Professional and up are unlimited.
Reports: Advanced lets you add your own logo or imagery to reports.
Pricing: Plans start at $99 per user for Standard and $199 for Professional, ranging up to $399 for Advanced, based on annual billing. Four Advanced seats come to up to $1,596/month (plans page, checked October 16, 2026).
Watch for: Approvals sit on the top self-serve plan.
7. Sprout Social

Sprout Social pairs publishing, a consolidated inbox and analytics, priced per seat.
Best for: Agencies that want one suite for engagement and reporting and can budget per seat.
Approvals: Standard lists collaboration tools, but the pricing page doesn’t name the plan that includes approval workflows.
Seats and clients: Standard covers 5 social profiles. Professional and Advanced are unlimited.
Reports: Premium Analytics is an add-on from Standard up, with shareable report links.
Pricing: Standard is $199, Professional $299 and Advanced $399 per seat per month on annual billing. Our 20 profiles need Professional, so 4 seats cost $1,196/month (pricing page, checked October 16, 2026).
Watch for: Every added reviewer adds a seat.
Which tool fits which agency
Whichever tool you choose, reviewers approve faster when they’re checking posts against a clear plan, and a documented Instagram marketing strategy gives them one.
Small team, many reviewers. Cloud Campaign and Sendible include unlimited users on every plan, so adding reviewers doesn’t change the bill. Buffer Team also includes unlimited users but charges per channel.
Around 20 accounts with branded reports. SocialPilot Premium covers 20 accounts, client approval and white-label reports at $100/month on monthly billing.
A large roster with a branded dashboard. Vista Social Scale covers 70 profiles and white-labels the dashboard at $449/month, with 4 users.
Listening and care as paid services. Hootsuite Advanced and Sprout Social suit agencies that bill clients for those extras, since both charge per seat.
Conclusion
Missed deadlines usually trace back to stalled approvals, not the scheduler itself. Cloud Campaign is our top pick because multi-level approvals and unlimited users come on every plan, so every reviewer can sign off without a seat budget.
Consider SocialPilot Premium for approvals plus branded reports on a set budget, or Sendible for workspace separation with unlimited users. Before migrating, run one client calendar through a free trial with an internal reviewer, a client approver and a fixed cutoff time.
Agencies exploring AI-powered social media publishing should also test how generated content moves through human review before anything goes live.
FAQ
Why do agencies keep missing social media post deadlines?
Most delays come from approvals that stall between internal review and client sign-off, not from the scheduling step.
Which tools include approval workflows on their entry plan?
Cloud Campaign includes approval workflows on every plan, and Vista Social includes a post workflow on Professional. SocialPilot starts approvals on Standard, Sendible on Plus and Hootsuite on Advanced.
Do I have to pay for every client reviewer?
It depends on the seat model. Cloud Campaign, Sendible and Buffer Team include unlimited users, while SocialPilot Premium includes unlimited client seats. Hootsuite and Sprout Social price per seat.
What does white-label reporting mean for an agency?
The report carries your agency’s branding instead of the software vendor’s. Cloud Campaign white-labels reports on Team and Agency, SocialPilot on Premium and Vista Social on Scale.
How should an agency test a tool before switching?
Run one real client calendar through the free trial with an internal reviewer, a client approver and a cutoff time, then note where approvals stall.
AI Agentic Platform For Building Portable AI Agents
Say Hello To Agentic AI That Connects With Your CRM And Even Other Agents

